Skip to main content

Academic Calendar 2019-2020


Date Event
August 18 (Sun) Back to School / Registration Day
August 19 (Mon) Classes Begin
August 22 (Thu) Early Release @ 1:12 PM
August 23 (Fri) SCHOOL CLOSED
September 2 (Mon) SCHOOL CLOSED – Labor Day
October 16 (Wed) Early Release @ 1:12 PM
October 17 (Thu) SCHOOL CLOSED – IEP Day
October 18 (Fri) SCHOOL CLOSED
November 11 (Mon) SCHOOL CLOSED – Veterans Day
Nov 25 (Mon) – Nov 29 (Fri) SCHOOL CLOSED – Fall Recess
Dec 23 (Mon) – Jan 3 (Fri) SCHOOL CLOSED – Winter Recess
January 20 (Mon) SCHOOL CLOSED – Martin Luther King Day
February 17 (Mon) SCHOOL CLOSED – Presidents Day
Mar 23 (Mon) – Mar 27 (Fri) SCHOOL CLOSED – Spring Recess
April 13 (Mon) SCHOOL CLOSED
May 11 (Mon) – May 14 (Thu) SCHOOL CLOSED – IEP Week
May 15 (Fri) SCHOOL CLOSED
May 25 (Mon) SCHOOL CLOSED – Memorial Day
June 4 (Thu) High School Graduation
June 5 (Fri) Last Day of School – Early Release @ Noon

Term Calendar

All Schools

TERM GRADING PERIOD BEGIN DATE END DATE
Semester 1 (S1) Quarter 1 (Q1) 8/19/2019 10/23/2019
blank by intention Quarter 2 (Q2) 10/24/2019 1/15/2020
Semester 2 (S2) Quarter 3 (Q3) 1/16/2020 3/20/2020
blank by intention Quarter 4 (Q4) 3/30/2020 6/5/2020

Early Childhood Education

GRADE TIME DAY
Early Start (PIP) 8:00 - 11:00 (Tuesday - Thursday)
Preschool (PS) 8:00 - 11:00 (Monday - Friday)

Elementary and Middle School

Monday - Thursday

PERIOD TIME
1 8:00 - 8:52
2 8:56 - 9:48
3 9:52 - 10:44
4 10:48 - 11:40
LUNCH 11:45 - 12:20
5 12:25 - 1:17
6 1:21 - 2:13
7 2:17 - 3:09

Friday (Alternating)

PERIOD TIME
1/2 8:00 - 9:05
3/4 9:09 - 10:14
5/6 10:18 - 11:23
LUNCH 11:28 - 12:03
7/FLEX 12:07 - 1:12
PREP 1:12 - 1:57

High School

Monday - Thursday

PERIOD TIME
1 8:00 - 8:52
2 8:56 - 9:48
3 9:52 - 10:44
4 10:48 - 11:40
5 11:44 - 12:36
LUNCH 12:41 - 1:16
6 1:21 - 2:13
7 2:17 - 3:09

Friday (Alternating)

PERIOD TIME
1/2 8:00 - 9:05
3/4 9:09 - 10:14
5/6 10:18 - 11:23
7/FLEX 11:28 - 12:03
LUNCH 12:07 - 1:12
PREP 1:12 - 1:57